x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Discussion and Development board for the popular XBOX(360) controller driver.


Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Squall Leonhart »

don't worry about the test app too much

 


though it says left and right, these don't actually correspond to the motors, realistically they should be relabelled Big and Small motor as thats how Xinput see's them, rather than left and right.

Ariel16283
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:04 pm

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Ariel16283 »

ok, i just tested in a new computer everything worked right but it vibrates the right motor instead the left and the left instead the right. I selected the vibration type 2 as was told on the line 5 and a marked the "swap motor" box and marked or not doesn't make any diference, there's any solution?

Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Squall Leonhart »

its a bug in X360CE, i guess. would explain why some games don't rumble properly (since it sends heavy rumble commands to the small motor and low rumble to the large, which would be too weak to even make the large motor spin)

Ariel16283
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:04 pm

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Ariel16283 »

so, there isn't any solution yet right? and thanks for the answers!

Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Squall Leonhart »

Alright, so i looked a bit more, and it might not be a x360ce bug after all

 


of/c the swap motor setting being broken definitely is lol, krossx has passed me a version of the xinput wrapper that has that fixed.

 


He also passed me a version of the rumble driver that is sort of fixed, but his fix was a little too simple imo :<. all it does is swap the byte each motor is set on, which seems all sorts of wrong to me, and correcting the rumble types is beyond me (and him) currently.

Ariel16283
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:04 pm

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Ariel16283 »

Amazing man!! can I get this dll (or whatever it is)? I already looked out on the source code of the xbcd and the .ini of the xbox360ce, how to do what you just said but I have no enough knowledge to change the source code and I didn't find anything of use on the xbox360ce but a thought that could be that simple, and it was at last!! so you guys will post for everyone this solution? how its gonna be? i'm looking for this since i bought this control!

Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Squall Leonhart »

here you go

Ariel16283
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 5:04 pm

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Ariel16283 »

AMAZING MAN! I dunno how to thank you, to stand me all that time =D,it worked nicely now is just get some fun! thank you all!

FatJoe
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 2:06 am

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by FatJoe »

Sry for necroing but i need help.

 


I want to remap my Dark Souls Controls. As the game doesn't offer the possibility i want it to do with xbcd and xbox360 ce. Overwrote the Microsoft driver, but now, when i want to set the controls the controller is grey and won't react when pushing something. The presets are totally botched either. I can play and rumble works, but some inportant stuff isnt even mapped.

 


Anybode who knows something ?

Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

x360ce setup - for use with xbcd

Post by Squall Leonhart »

dark souls is not currently compatible with x360ce, if you go by what the latest comments on the x360ce project page are saying.

 


in any case

 


did you actually copy the xinput files and ini into the dark souls folder?

 


can you take screenshots to identify what you're talking about clearer.

 


if its easier, we can just setup teamviewer and i can take a look directly at what the problem could be.
Last edited by Squall Leonhart on Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Locked