HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post Reply
Highneon
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:42 am

HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post by Highneon »

When I am playing the game it blurs up a bit, but when something comes up like a volume adjustment on my computer or a screen notification, it clears up. BTW I use VisualBoyAdvance sorry if that's a nooby thing to say...

 


Is there a way to always have it clear and crisp like the second picture?

 


Example of when i'm playing normally:


Image

 


Example of when a notification comes up, in this picture it's the volume:


Image
Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post by Squall Leonhart »

this is not one of our builds

 


However, the reason is Bilinear filtering is disabled when another GDI app appears on top.

 


Switching to one of the hardware accelerated modes such as opengl or d3d and leaving bilinear unticked will get the same result.
Highneon
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:42 am

HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post by Highneon »

um.... noob here how do i do all that... :ashamed:

 


also why did this get moved out of support? isn't it about support?


is there like a tutorial thread for this?
Last edited by Highneon on Thu Jul 21, 2011 10:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post by Squall Leonhart »

you are using the original version of vba, and this is forum caters to a branch of that.

 


All the settings are in Options > Display(Video)
Highneon
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:42 am

HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post by Highneon »

Yay it worked thanks


uh-oh now it's not saying "wrote save" and "loaded save" why's that
Last edited by Highneon on Thu Jul 21, 2011 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Squall Leonhart
Posting Freak
Posts: 1217
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:21 am

HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post by Squall Leonhart »

are you using opengl or direct3d?

 

 
Highneon
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 9:42 am

HELP Game is blurry sometimes

Post by Highneon »

opengl, does direct3D have anything to do with 3 dimensions [img]<fileStore.core_Emoticons>/emoticons/unsure.png[/img]/emoticons/unsure@2x.png 2x" width="20" height="20" />


Oh, cool, it says the things like "wrote save" when i use direct3D

 


Thanks for the help
Last edited by Highneon on Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply